BUY A SHIRT!
The ED TShirt Shop is open for business! Use discount code ED2009 for 10% off! Click here to shop.
ED5 Pollfest is going on now! Register a forums accounts and help us find the best article in the five year history of Encyclopedia Dramatica. Check out the three polls running today: [1] [2] [3]



Talk:Hipocrite

From Encyclopedia Dramatica

Jump to: navigation, search

Fuckface, are you completely sure that's him? It would be lousy if we made fun of the wrong one. Samsara 02:48, 25 July 2006 (UTC)

  • Pretty sure. I'll pull it for now till its 100% fuckface mcgurk 02:50, 25 July 2006 (UTC)
    • I didn't mean just the picture, but all the stuff. Samsara 02:51, 25 July 2006 (UTC)

Contents

evidence for hipocrite@mailandnews.com

posts in usenet about lyncanthropy--admitted in user talk he frequented usenet under same mispelled name, and made a reference to "::meow::". 2 + 2 = this post and others. He also per his talk page got into a WP flamewar about clinical lycanthropy of all things. So, this guy has to be one and the same. Of wonderful note, his sig on usenet:

| "Hail Hitler" - J...@hell-flame-wars.org Nazi Jules /"\ Look, only
| |__ _ _ ____ ___ ____ ____ - _| |_ _____comes out | /\\ .-----. a 4
| _ \| | | | _ \ / _ \ / ___)/ ___) (_ _) ___ |for the \_`/\\ --. | line
| | | | |_| | |_| | |_| ( (___| | | | | |_| ____| third time /`--\/``| | sig
|_| |_|\__ | __/ \___/ \____)_| |_| \__)_____) | |.'`/ |_|
line (____/|_|Bungmunch U Dean of Men|/ _ _|_|~||~_ _ |~) line| .'\o|_/ fuck
anty-spmam soldeirs #js75g29cch63f |\(_) | |~||_|(_)|~\line \_.'\ \o all
"If Joshua Kramer tells you to killfile him, you probably should"\.' \o loafs

Oops. Hail hitler? Need to be sure this is him but looks like. hipocrite@mailandnews.com on Google groups. fuckface mcgurk 16:45, 25 July 2006 (UTC)

meow reference in TOW talk page

Does this indicate he may be furry? Beside being a Nazi that is. fuckface mcgurk 16:52, 25 July 2006 (UTC)

evidence for George Roberts, grob22mm@hotmail.com

LJ link, among others on the Internet. Fits his adversarial writing style, and odd spelling of name. Also fits his slant to post in paleoconversative fuck topics.

[info]hipocrite
2004-12-02 02:33 pm (local) (link)
Now, about that problem with the truth you have....

(Anonymous)
2004-12-02 02:06 pm (local) (link)
Feel free to send me a Live Journal invite to George Roberts, grob22mm@hotmail.com. Thanks.

Amazon reviews

link, heavily conservative slant

oh shit, *if* this is him. fuckface mcgurk 17:05, 25 July 2006 (UTC)

Need opinions

Could someone review his talk page archives on TOW as well as some of the google search results for blog comments under "hipocrite" ? Either theres two actual assholes both running around the internets with the same name, or else he's EXTRA bipolar. I suspect it's the Dan jUasdawdw guy first linked from truthinmedia more than the billionaire. However, some of the googled blog comments display astounding knowledge of finance, which fits the rich white republican. On the other hand, some of his edits on TOW look incredibly liberal, while some others look insanely conservative. thoughts? fuckface mcgurk 18:07, 25 July 2006 (UTC)

  • I think you just have to be sure of it yourself. On that truthinmedia website, it might be good to make sure there's only one person running the website, so the pic isn't a co-webmaster or something. Samsara 21:58, 25 July 2006 (UTC)

Georgia?

look fuckface mcgurk 18:24, 25 July 2006 (UTC)

more hipocrite

thjis douchebag at Kos daily kos and (blogger) armando is lolleriffic!

He's Arizona Bob

Oldest WP edits show media stuff, and lots of regional things related to Arizona/Nevada politics, and his own politics all over line up with crap on his site and his lunatic ramlings on varous blogs like Kos. Plus we can probably assume he's a Furry fuckface mcgurk 23:29, 25 July 2006 (UTC)

All the porn any TOW users here will ever need

[1]

Oh... oh God... oh God yes! Yes! YES!! OOOOOOOHHHHHHH GOOOOOOOOOD! YES YES YES YES YES!!!! YEEEEEES!!! .... ahhhh....

I need a cigarette. Miltopia 17:38, 3 August 2006 (UTC)

  • We will see him again under a new sockpuppet. Samsara 19:47, 3 August 2006 (UTC)
    • Yeah, I suppose, but at least he won't be able to say "lol ur a troll i have like a thousand edits"

oh snap

Check it: http://wikipediareview.com/index.php?s=&showtopic=10611&view=findpost&p=39640

Look at Hip/DepartedUser's contribs, he wants all refs to the IP OVERSIGHTED!!!

QUOTE(groody @ Sat 28th July 2007, 1:46am) *

As for his claims of tortious interference, it's fairly clear he has no idea of what that actually is. Not that it's likely to stop him suing the internet at large for it. He is presumably claiming that not being able to post to Wikipedia affects his business interests. I don't follow that logic, personally.


One of Merkey's biggest money making ventures is the Wikigaduci or whatever it's called scheme, where he'll be prepackaging Wikipedia copies or forks with his privately owned Linux distro. He's the public face of all that, so I think the tortious interference is the idea that by banning him, combined with the fact that Merkey has made "huge" financial, intellectual property, and social contributions to promoting Wikipedia, Wikipedia or anyone involved in banning/hindering him, highlighting him, or casting him in a negative light (or, in theory, Wikipedia/the Foundation itself) is specifically interfering with Wolf Mountain Group financial interests. Because, if the WMF/WP gets tarnished badly, it interferes with Wolf Mountain's financial interests.

QUOTE(groody @ Sat 28th July 2007, 1:46am) *

He claims to have made large donations to WMF, although how much of that was actual donations and how much was investment in his own business (or investment of his time) is far from clear. He was hauled over the coals for his apparent belief that his alleged donations to the foundation made him untouchable, at which point he stated he had instructed Wolf Mountain Group (through who the donations were allegedly made) to stop making any contributions to the Foundation. This clashes somewhat with his claims not to have any control over Wolf Mountain Group when he was last pulled up for "my pal will sue you", around the same time ("my pal", in this case, being Wolf Mountain Group).


Merkey also drove off Hipocrite, because Merkey apparently got a hold of his IPs and True Name (the only likely guess is that someone either leaked a CheckUser on Hipocrite to Merkey, or Encyclopedia Dramatica in the Hipocrite article or talk page absolutely nailed Hipocrite--there were three guesses I think, including the guy they named Hipocrite as--obviously, one is spot on accurate). Merkey said outright on WP once that Wolf Mountain Group was under standing orders to functionally sue the hell out of anything that interferes with Wolf Mountain Group's business interests. Right after Hipocrite took a stand against Merkey, what happened? Hipocrite left because of a "credible legal threat". 64.95.38.193 was outed as one of Hipocrite's IPs, confirmed by CheckUser (note: don't redact this, it's all public record). Look here:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Special:Contr...ns/DepartedUser

And specific:

http://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=...oldid=134388427

QUOTE

Revision as of 19:49, 29 May 2007 (edit) (undo) DepartedUser (Talk | contribs) (gone - credible legal threat)

No interest in contributing under a cloud of legal consequences. Do what you will.


Merkey or Wolf Mountain Group likely filed a legal action against Hipocrite, by the looks of this.




That IP of Hipocrite's is 64.95.38.193, oh dang:


whois 64.95.38.193 [Querying whois.arin.net] [whois.arin.net] Internap Network Services PNAP-05-2000 (NET-64-94-0-0-1)

                                 64.94.0.0 - 64.95.255.255

CHL PNAP-NYM-CHL-RM-01 (NET-64-95-32-0-1)

                                 64.95.32.0 - 64.95.39.255

CHL Inc CHL-5-SERNETS-6 (NET-64-95-38-192-1)

                                 64.95.38.192 - 64.95.38.207


host -t ptr 64.95.38.193 193.38.95.64.in-addr.arpa domain name pointer bmgd-sackett.bmgd.chl.net.



Registrant: CHL-NET

  MS 8289, 1704 Westland Road,
  Cheyenne, WY 82001
  US
  Domain Name: CHL.NET
  Administrative Contact:
     CHL Incorporated          domreg@CHL.COM
     1704 Westland Road, DNS Department
     Cheyenne, WY 82001
     US
     307-638-1836 fax: 307-632-3020
  Technical Contact:
     CHL Incorporated          hostmaster@CHL.COM
     1704 Westland Road,DNS Department
     Cheyenne, WY 82001
     US
     307-638-1836 fax: 307-632-3020
  Record expires on 07-Feb-2012.
  Record created on 06-Feb-1996.
  Database last updated on 31-Jul-2007 11:36:49 EDT.
  Domain servers in listed order:
  NAMESERVER3.TTEC.COM         66.199.132.5
  NAMESERVER4.TTEC.COM         64.95.32.130
  NS20.CHL.COM                 160.79.111.251
  NS10.CHL.COM                 216.187.123.76
Link to this